Congratulations to regional NACDEP 2020 award winners

The Northeast Region Cross-Program Team Award, which recognizes excellence in Extension work that combines or integrates Community Resources and Economic Development activities with work in other program areas, went to the Farm Fresh Food Boxes team. Members of this team include: Lisa Chase, Hans Estrin, Jane Kolodinsky, Mary Peabody, and Wei Wei Wang (University of Vermont); Marilyn Sitaker (The Evergreen State College); Diane Smith (Washington State University); and, Julia E. Van Soelen (University of California).

The Northeast Region Innovation and Creativity Award recognizes an outstanding effort or program that integrates innovation and creativity in Community Development program design or implementation. This year there were regional winners in both the Team Award and Individual Award categories:

  • The Team Award went to the University of New Hampshire Nature Economy team, led by Shannon Rodgers. Other members of this team include: Charlie French, Casey Porter, Molly Donovan, Emma Tutein, and Geoffrey Sewake.
  • The Individual Award went to Lawrence Van De Valk for his work directing the LEAD New York program.

Congratulations to all!

Continue to full article